Laurence Bergreen Marco Polo

Marco Polo: From Venice to Xanadu (Vintage)

Marco Polo: From Venice to Xanadu (Vintage)

途中正直言ってだれてしまったけど、Laurence Bergreen Marco Polo: From Venice to Xanadu*1をようやく読了。

Prologue: The Commander

Book One/ Europa
1 The Merchants of Venice
2 The Golden Passport
3 The Apprentice
4 The Opium Eater
5 High Plains Drifters
6 The Secret History of the Mongols

Book Two/ Asia
7 The Universal Emperor
8 In the Service of the Khan
9 The Struggle for Survival
10 The General and the Queen
11 The City of Heaven
12 The Divine Wind

Book Three/ India
13 The Seeker
14 The Mongol Princess
15 The Prodigal Son

Epilogue: The Storyteller

Notes on Sources
Select Bibliography